Bill Frisell – electric and acoustic guitars
Arto Lindsay – electric guitar
Peter Scherer – keyboards and drum programming
Hank Roberts – cello, voice
Julius Hemphill – alto saxophone
Billy Drewes – alto saxophone
Doug Wieselman – baritone saxophone
Cyro Baptista – shaker
Kermit Driscoll – electric and acoustic basses
Joey Baron – drums, percussion, electronics

Produced by Lee Townsend

tracks 1, 7 & 8 produced by Peter Scherer & Arto Lindsey
recording and mixing engineer: Roger Moutenot
track 6 produced by John Zorn
recording and mixing engineer: Roger Moutenot
tracks 2, 3, 4 & 5 produced by Lee Townsend
recording and mixing engineer: James Farber

Elektra Musician


“By following through on the implications of his unfettered sounds, Mr. Frisell has made his best album.”
– The New York Times