1. Baba Drame
  2. Hour Glass
  3. Valentine
  4. Levees
  5. Winter Always Turns To Spring
  6. Keep Your Eyes Open
  7. A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing
  8. Electricity
  9. Wagon Wheels
  10. Aunt Mary
  11. What The World Needs Now Is Love
  12. Where Do We Go ?
  13. We Shall Overcome

Release Date: August 14, 2020

The debut recording of guitarist Bill Frisell’s trio with bassist Thomas Morgan & drummer Rudy Royston is a wide-ranging 13 song set that mixes Frisell originals new & old, jazz standards, traditional songs, and interpretations of classic songs he has played live with the group for some time. Valentine explores the creative freedom of the trio format and the profound musical relationship between these three musicians after years of touring. 

Produced by Lee Townsend
Recorded by Tucker Martine at Flora Recording in Portland, Oregon